Members services


A specialist group of some of the country’s leading Clerks of the Course, the RCA Technical Group works closely with the RCA Executive to develop and share best practice on all racing related activities at racecourses. This wide ranging remit includes all manner of issues, ranging from turf husbandry and groundstaff training to the use of drones on racedays, and everything in between. The Group works closely with our partners, including the NTF and the PJA, who attend all meetings, as well as BHA, the NARS, RoR and others.

The Group

Caroline Davies — RCA, Chair
Holly Cook — RCA
Matthew Taylor— RCA
Jon Pullin — ARC
Roderick Duncan –
Chris Stickels 
— Ascot
Sally Iggulden — Beverley
Anthea Morshead — Cartmel & York
Ed Arkell — Goodwood
Kirkland Tellwright — Jockey Club Racecourses
Simon Claisse — Jockey Club Racecourses
Jimmy Stevenson — Leicester
Sulekha Varma
– Hamilton Park
George Noad — NTF
Dale Gibson – PJA